reqopairport.blogg.se

Horizon call of the mountain
Horizon call of the mountain








And of course, my wife couldn't use the TV or even really relax in the same room lest she risk getting sideswiped while I battled dinobots. I found myself regularly having to pause the game to pull the cable away from my feet, worried I'd yank the PS5 from the media center.

horizon call of the mountain

I hit my TV at least three times while playing Call of the Mountain and I'm surprised it still works. Scale fantastic scenery with disembodied hands in PS VR2's flagship launch game, Horizon Call of the Mountain. Haptics are built not just into the two controllers but the headset itself, so when a Stormbird swoops down overhead, your face rumbles. That eye tracking also means the headset saves on graphical power, only fully rendering the area of the screen when being looked at. An internal IR camera tracks the user's eyes, so navigating Call of the Mountain's menus is as easy as looking from one icon to the next. PS VR2 also sports an array of tricks to make its VR experience feel better. These are easily the best screens I've seen in a VR headset.

horizon call of the mountain

Dark caves cast inky black shadows while the forest blooms in punchy greens, reds and yellows. When fighting a Thunderjaw (the T-Rex robot), every part of its gleaming armor, laser cannons and radar array is realized in sharp detail. With my eyes positioned just centimeters from the VR's new OLED screens, I could see individual strands of moss between my virtual fingers as I climbed the mountain. Purely from a resolution perspective, Call of the Mountain sets a new standard on the PS VR2.










Horizon call of the mountain